The dreaded New Year’s question…

I’ve never been one for New Year’s Eve. I don’t understand why January 1 is supposed to be different from December 31. And the party always comes with the dreaded question: what are your New Year’s resolutions?

I don’t know about you, but setting New Year’s resolutions always gets me worried that I will fail. Apparently rightly so, when you read this article.

And yet, I feel the lure of the calendar: yes, it’s a new year coming. A time unit that will have it’s own story, when I give it a chance. And I know that I can influence that story, by creating it.

So, if you were to create your own story for the next year, how would you go about doing that? I’d love to hear what inspires you most, throug my poll. What I’d love even more, is when you reply to this post and share your ideas.

 

2 thoughts on “The dreaded New Year’s question…

Leave a Reply

